CAF Awards: Victor Moses Fails To Make Top Three

 CAF Awards: Victor Moses Fails To Make Top Three

The three final nominees are Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang .

The awards ceremony will be staged on January 4, 2018 in Accra, Ghana.

It was mixed fortunes for Nigeria though after the country’s women U-20 team and the Super Eagles are retained in the Team of the year category.

Eagles’ Manager Gernot Rohr stands a chance of becoming Coach of the Year as he competes with Hector Cuper and L’Hussein Amoutta for the gong.

Also, Asisat Oshoala is still in contention for Women Player of the Year award.

The last time a Nigerian won the African Footballer of the Year Award was in 1999 through Kanu Nwankwo.

Aubameyang won the 2015 award and Mane has stood out for both club and country in the last three years, but most observers will now favour Salah for the coveted individual accolade.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.