CHAN 2017: Salisu Names 20 To Play Benin Republic

 CHAN 2017: Salisu Names 20 To Play Benin Republic

Nigeria home-based eagles coach, Salisu Yusuf has whittled his squad to 20 names to face the Squirrels of Benin in their Africa Championship qualifiers on Sunday.

Akwa United quartet, Emmanuel Ariwachukwu, Alhassan Ibrahim, Ifeanyi Ifeanyi and Afeez Aremu made the list while Enyimba’s captain Mfon Udoh missed out, leaving left back Chima Akas as lone player from the People’s Elephant.

Sunday Adetunji misses out due to an injury he had during Abia warriors’ victory against Lobi Stars in the NPFL. Sikiru Olatunbosun and Stephen Odey, the NPFL highest goal scorer will hope to transfer their understanding at MFMFC to the National team as both players made the list.
Plateau United’s Dele Ajiboye joins Theophilus Afelokhai and team captain Ikechukwu Ezenwa as the goalkeepers that will travel by road with the team to Cotonou after they arrive Lagos from the camp in Kano.
urday, 20th August.

The list
Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC); Dele Ajiboye (Plateau United)

Defenders: Orji Kalu (Rangers International); Osas Okoro (Enugu Rangers), Stephen Eze (FC IfeanyiUbah); Ariwachukwu Emmanuel (Akwa United); Nasiru Sani (Katsina United); Chima Akas (Enyimba FC)

Midfielders: Afeez Aremu (Akwa United); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United); Alhassan Ibrahim (Akwa United); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars); Samuel Mathias (ElKanemi Warriors); Raphael Ayagwa (Lobi Stars)
Forwards: Sikiru Olatubosun (MFM FC); Stephen Odey (MFM FC); Thomas Zenke (Nasarawa United); Kingsley Eduwo (Lobi Stars); Ifeanyi George (Enugu Rangers)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.