FG adds Austria and Sweden to list of high-risk countries

 FG adds Austria and Sweden to list of high-risk countries

The Nigerian government has added two other countries to the list of countries restricted from Nigeria amid coronavirus pandemic – The latest countries added to the list are Austria and Sweden – The federal government had earlier restricted the United Kingdom, the United States and others from the country to avoid further importation of the virus Amid coronavirus spread, the Nigerian government has added two more countries to the list of high-risk countries which are banned from entering the country. The two new countries added to the list, according to Channels TV, are Austria and Sweden.

Meanwhile, Nigerians have reacted to the federal government’s restriction of travelers from China, Italy and other high-risk countries. The restriction was put in place following the unending coronavirus pandemic facing the country. The affected countries also include Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, USA, Norway, UK, Netherlands and Switzerland. Many Nigerians who reacted to the news on social media supported the restriction move by the federal government. Others claimed the federal government should have restricted the movement from these countries a long time ago. According to them, European countries have closed their borders as well.

Ayomide Oyewole

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.