Gov Ambode swears in Cabinet members with a call for meaningful impact

 Gov Ambode swears in Cabinet members with a call for meaningful impact


Lagos State Governor  Akinwunmi Ambode has sworn-in the newly appointed Commissioners and Special Advisers with a call on them to work assiduously and ensure that Lagos State fulfils its potentials.

Governor Ambode who  inaugurated 23 Commissioners-designate and 14 Special Advisers-designate urged the new Cabinet members to hit the ground running.

The Commissioners appointed and their portfolios include, Gbolahan Lawal, Commissioner for Housing

Dr. Jide Idris, Commissioner for Health.
Folarin Coker, Commissioner for Tourism, Arts and Culture. Seye Oladejo; Commissioner for Special Duties and Intergovernmental Relations.
Engr. Ganiyu Johnson, Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure.
Mr. Oluwatoyin Suarau, Commissioner for Agriculture.

Mr. Rotimi Ogunleye, Commissioner for Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives.

Mr. Akinyemi Ashade, Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget.
Dr. Babatunde Adejare, Commissioner for Environment.

Mr. Olawale Oluwo, Commissioner for Energy and Mineral Resources.
Dr. Benson Akintola, Commissioner for Establishment, Training and Pensions.
Dr. Mustapha Akinkunmi, Commissioner for Finance.
Dr. Abdul-Hakeem Abdul-Lateef, Commissioner for Home Affairs.
Mr. Steve Ayorinde, Commissioner for Information and Strategy.

Mr. Adeniji Kazeem, Commissioner for Justice

Alhaji Musiliu Folami, Commissioner for Local Government, Community Affairs; Townplanner Wasiu Anifowoshe, Commissioner for Physical Planning and Urban Development;
Mr. Olufemi Odubiyi, Commissioner for Science and Technology;
Dr. Ekundayo Mobereola, Commissioner for Transportation;
Engineer Adebowale Akinsanya, Commissioner for Waterfront Infrastructure Development;
Mr. Babatunde Durosinmi-Etti, Commissioner for Wealth Creation and Employment;
Hon. Lola Akande, Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation;
Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, Commissioner for Youth and Social Development.

The Special Advisers and their portfolios include,
Mr. Ayodeji Tinubu, Special Adviser Sports and Chairman Lagos State Sports Council;
Mr. Ganiu Okanlomo Sanni, Special Adviser, Food Security;
Mrs. Yetunde Onabolu, Special Adviser, Urban Development;
Mr. Kehinde Joseph, Special Adviser, Civic Engagement;
Hon. Adebimpe Akinsola, Special Adviser, Arts and Culture;
Dr. Olufemi Onanuga, Special Adviser, Primary Healthcare;
Mr. Obafela Bank-Olemoh, Special Adviser, Education;
Hon. Adeyemi Olabinjo, Special Adviser, Commerce;
Prince Anofi Elegushi, Special Adviser, Transport;
Mr. Babatunde Hunpe, Special Adviser, Environment;
Professor Ademola Abass, Special Adviser, Overseas Affairs and Investment;
Mrs. Aramide Giwanson, Special Adviser, Housing;

Mr. Kehinde Bamigbetan, Community and Communications;
Mr. Agboola Dabiri, Special Adviser, Central Business District.

The Deputy Governor, Dr. Mrs. Oluranti Adebule was also assigned to oversee the Ministry of Education.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.