Hon Godwin Osiyi representing Ogorimagongo has been elected as new speaker, while John Abah from Ibaji is the new deputy speaker. James Linus Eneche from Olamoboro is the new minority leader.
Alhaji Momo Jimoh Lawal the former speaker alongside his deputy speaker Aliyu Aku and minority leader Hassan Bello were impeached by 17 out of 25 members of Kogi state house of assembly.
They were impeached as a result of alleged for incompetence and misconduct.
Meanwhile the all Progressives Congress national chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, has said the party will not hesitate to find a replacement for the Kogi State Deputy Governor-elect, James Faleke, if the need arises.
He explained that as a political party,it was saddened by the sudden death of Abubakar Audu, its original standard bearer in the Kogi State governorship election but that it had to move on.
Faleke had on Tuesday announced that he would not be available for the inauguration as a deputy governor.if the case is not sorted beforeJanuary 27, 2016.”
But the party chairman noted that it was to be expected that his key loyalists, who like most people were in grief, would be interested in things being done in a certain way.
He however expressed the party’s preparedness to defend the mandate won by its candidate in Kogi at the tribunal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.