Lagos Task Force Arrests Miscreants over Attack, Act Of Vandalism

 Lagos Task Force Arrests Miscreants over Attack, Act Of Vandalism

Those arrested in connections with the attacked and vandalisation of operational vehicle of Lagos State Task include Mr. Ahmed Gafar (31yrs) from Ibadan, Oyo State, Mr Onuoha Cajetehan (35) from Imo State, Mr. Lateef Hamsat, (40yrs) from Ibadan, Oyo State, Mr. Femi Adebayo, (34yrs) from Ghana, Mr. Bello Olasukanmi (40yrs) from Odogbolu, Ogun State, Mr Yusuf Kazim (27yrs) from Osun State, Mr. Olalekan Alleluyah (24yrs ) from Ijebu-ode, Ogun State and Mr. Obina Emgba (39yrs) from Abia State.

Members of the Lagos State Task Force have arrested eight miscreants and hoodlums over an attack on the officials and acts of vandalism on the operational vehicle along Idi-oro, Mushin area of Lagos today.

Speaking on the incident, the Chairman of the Task Force, SP Olayinka Egbeyemi, disclosed that the arrested persons were in the habit of attacking the enforcement team of the Agency with dangerous weapons while trying to enforce the Lagos State Road Traffic Law of 2012 around Akala and Idi-oro area of Mushin.

He stated that the activities of criminals, especially in the aforementioned areas, have become worrisome and that no responsible and responsive government would fold its arms and allow hoodlums terrorise innocent citizens of the State.

He advised all troublemakers across the State to turn a ‘new leaf’ and fit into the new developmental plans of the present administration or have themselves blamed for their individual involvement in crime and criminal activities.

The State Commissioner of Police, Mr. Fatai Owoseni, who had already been briefed about the incident, has directed that all those arrested in connection with the attack be charged to court for prosecution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.